Belated Diwali

Last week, South Asians across the world celebrated Diwali, the Indian festival of lights. I didn’t get to visit my parents to celebrate, unfortunately, so I sent them the next best thing–a homemade card.

photo (42)

For this card I used bright red and yellow pieces of construction paper, and orange tissue paper for the flames on the candle.

Diwali is one of my favorite Holidays because it asks us to seek light over darkness and to always have hope. May your year be filled with light and love.

Leave a Reply

