Welcoming a Dear Friend

Last week, I was beyond delighted to welcome one of my best friends to DC. She and I met in college but this super-talented friend of mine earned a Fulbright after graduating so I hadn’t seen her in well over a year.

photo (44)

If you didn’t know, the white building I created out of construction paper is a replica of the Washington Monument. The grass was created out of a strip of green construction paper and attached only from the bottom so that it pops out.

photo (45)

And just for fun, here we are on our first dinner together in DC. I also made a gift bag of some useful and fun things one might need after moving to a new city and presented it with the card. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a good shot of it but I think she put it to good use!

Welcome to DC, L! Here’s to many adventures together in the big city!

Leave a Reply

